Menu: 'Dental Board of Victoria 1887-2000'

Dental Board of Victoria (estab. 1887, closed 1999)
A four page menu for The Dental Board of Victoria Anniversary Dinner Menu 1887 - 2000, Melbourne Club, Wednesday 28th June 2000 bound in printed yellow card with blue ribbon. The invitation stated:" The Dental Board of Victoria welcomes Past Presidents and the Present and Past Registrars to celebrate One Hundred and Twelve Years of statutory responsibility to the Public of Victoria". This menu was owned by Dr Vincent Amerena who was an active member of the dental community and was a past president of the Victorian Dental Board.

Page 1 and 2 include quotes about the Dental Board of Victoria; page 3 lists the dinner menu; page 4 lists the dinner's twenty attendees. The inner back page contains signatures of 17 of the dinner attendees. The back page lists all members and registrars of the Dental Board of Victoria from 1888 to 2000, including their years of membership and service. Signed by attendees Dr John McF. Wark CBE, Dr Peter R. Finch, Dr Laurence R. A. Williams, Dr Eric W. Kings OBE, Dr John Dawkins, Dr Daniel J. Hurley, Dr Douglas C. Loader, Dr Gavan R. Oakley AM , Dr John L. Godfrey, Dr Lloyd G. O’Brien, Mr Rowan D. Story RFD, Dr John Harcourt OAM, Dr Anthony Dickinson, Dr Ross King, Dr Anthony Robertson, Dr Ian Chippendale, Dr Deborah Cole, Dr Anthony Roseman, Miss Vera Sutton, Dr Vincent Amerena RFD.
See full details

Object detail

ink, paper, card, ribbon
21.0 x 15.0cm
Accession Number
Credit Line
Gift of the estate of Dr Vincent Amerena, 2019
Object Type
Henry Forman Atkinson Dental Museum Category


My shortlist

Explore other objects by colour

Do you know something about this object?

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.